Contact Us

NC Council for Women/Domestic Violence Commission
Raleigh Office

Mailing Address:
1320 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1320

Physical Address:
Administration Building
Suite G120
116 W. Jones St
Raleigh, N.C.

Telephone: 919-733-2455 or  toll-free 1-877-502-9898
Main Fax: 919-733-2464

Name / Title Telephone Email
Gale McKoy Wilkins
Executive Director
919-733-6594 Gale.McKoy.Wilkins@doa.nc.gov
Mary Williams-Stover
Assistant Director
919-715-9437 maryw.stover@doa.nc.gov
Diana Morado
Administrative Assistant
919-733-2456 diana.morado@doa.nc.gov
Jacqueline Jordan
Grants Administrator
919-733-9689 jacqueline.jordan@doa.nc.gov
Kiricka Yarbough Smith
Interim Research Assistant
919-715-9734 kiricka.yarbough.smith@doa.nc.gov
Maya Sanders
FVPSA Coordinator
919-715-9439 maya.sanders@doa.nc.gov 
Vacant
Processing Assistant
919-733-1978

Regional Offices

Contact Telephone Fax Email
Western Region
Kathleen Balogh
Abuser Treatment Coordinator
46 Haywood St.
Ste. 309
Asheville, NC  28801
828-251-6169 828-251-6062 kathleen.balogh@doa.nc.gov
Rebecca Smith, Office Assistant 828-251-6169 828-251-6062 rebecca.smith@doa.nc.gov
Northern Piedmont Region
Bernetta Thigpen
2307 W. Cone Boulevard Suite 130
Greensboro, NC 27408
336-288-8650 336-288-8656 bernetta.thigpen@doa.nc.gov
Lisa Lawton, Office Assistant 336-288-8650 336-288-8656 lisa.lawton@doa.nc.gov
Eastern Region
Linda Murphy
P.O. Box 13064
New Bern, NC  28561
252-514-4868 252-514-4869 linda.murphy@doa.nc.gov
Keisha Braswell, Office Assistant 252-514-4868 252-514-4869 keisha.braswell@doa.nc.gov
Southern Piedmont Region
Elyse Hamilton-Childres
5500 Executive Center Dr.
Ste. 206
Charlotte, NC 28212
704-563-3700 704-566-2838 elyse.hamilton-childres@doa.nc.gov 
Rose Saltz, Office Assistant 704-563-3700 704-566-2838 rose.saltz@doa.nc.gov