Links

Advocacy

American Civil Liberties Union of North Carolina (http://www.acluofnorthcarolina.org)
Association of Domestic Violence Outreach Stores (http://www.ncadvos.org)
Coalition Against Trafficking in Women (http://www.catwinternational.org/)
Community Reinvestment Association of North Carolina (http://community-wealth.org/content/community-reinvestment-association-north-carolina)
El Pueblo, Inc. (http://www.elpueblo.org/)
Help Age International (http://www.helpage.org/)
Housing & Mortgages for Seniors (http://www.mortgageloan.com/seniors/)
National Caucus & Center for the Black Aged (http://ncba-aged.org/)
National Center for Victims of Crime (http://www.ncvc.org/)
National Center on Domestic & Sexual Violence (http://www.ncdsv.org)
National Council of Women’s Organization – (http://www.womensorganizations.org/)
North Carolina Coalition Against Domestic Violence (http://www.nccadv.org/)
North Carolina Coalition Against Sexual Assault (http://www.nccasa.org/)
North Carolina Justice Center (http://ncjustice.org/)
North Carolina Center for Women in Public Service (http://www.nccwps.org)
North Carolina Women United (http://www.ncwu.org/)
Prevent Child Abuse North Carolina (http://www.preventchildabusenc.org/)
Urban Institute – (www.urban.org/)
WomenNC.org – (www.womennc.org/)
Women Watch (http://www.un.org/womenwatch/)
Witness Justice (http://www.witnessjustice.org/)

Children/Youth

Adolescent Pregnancy Prevention Campaign of North Carolina (http://www.appcnc.org/)
Action for Children (http://www.ncchild.org/)
bNetS@vvy (http://www.neahin.org/bnetsavvy/)
Child custody attorneys (http://www.attorneys.com/search/child_custody/)
Children’s Defense Fund (http://www.childrensdefense.org/)
N.C. Council for Women (D.V. Statistics) (http://www.councilforwomen.nc.gov/stats.aspx)
Prevent Child Abuse America (http://www.preventchildabuse.org/)
SparkAction (http://sparkaction.org/)
Teenpregnancy.org (http://www.teenpregnancy.org)
UNICEF (http://www.unicef.org/)

Data and Statistics

Bureau of Labor Statistics (http://www.bls.gov/)
Bureau of Statistics (http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov/bjs/)
Fed Stats (http://www.fedstats.gov)
KIDS COUNT (http://www.aecf.org/MajorInitiatives/KIDSCOUNT.aspx)
National Center for Education Statistics (http://www.nces.ed.gov/)
National Center for Health Statistics (http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/)
North Carolina Crime Statistics (http://www.ncdoj.gov/Crime/View-Crime-Statistics.aspx)
North Carolina State Demographics (http://www.demog.state.nc.us)
Statehealthfacts.org (Kaiser Family Foundation) – (http://www.statehealthfacts.org/)
U. S. Census Bureau (http://www.factfinder.census.gov/)
U. S. Crime Statistics (http://www.fbi.gov/ucr/ucr.htm)

Displaced Workers

Adult Student Center (http://www.adultstudentcenter.com/)
Dislocated Workers Toolkit (http://www.nccommerce.com/en/WorkforceServices/FindInformationforIndividuals/DislocatedWorkerToolkit/)
Employment Security Commission of North Carolina (http://www.ncesc.com)
North Carolina Joblink Career Center (http://www.nccommerce.com/en/WorkforceServices/FindInformationforIndividuals/JobLinkCareerCenters/) Senior Community Service Employment Program (http://www.dhhs.state.nc.us/aging/scsep.htm)

Domestic Violence

American Bar Association Commission on Domestic Violence (http://www.abanet.org/domviol/home.html)
Futures Without Violence (http://www.futureswithoutviolence.org/)
National Center on Domestic & Sexual Violence (http://www.ncdsv.org/)
National Domestic Violence Hotline (http://www.ndvh.org/)
National Latino Alliance for the Elimination of Domestic Violence (http://www.dvalianza.org/)
North Carolina Address Confidentiality Program (http://www.ncdoj.com/getdoc/772ff33a-b9eb-4c98-aca6-c50c6d1ad07b/2-5-4-1-Address-Confidentiality-Program.aspx)
Survivor to Survivor (http://www.survivortosurvivor.org/)

Economics

Center on Budget & Policy Priorities (http://cbpp.org/)
Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys (http://www.attorneys.com/search/consumer_bankruptcy/)
Economic Policy Institute (http://epi.org/)
Institute for Women’s Policy Research (http://www.iwpr.org/)
Poverty in America: Living Wage Calculation for North Carolina (http://www.livingwage.geog.psu.edu/states/37)
U. S. Department of Labor – Women’s Bureau (http://www.dol.gov/wb/)

Elder Abuse

Elder Abuse International Network for the Prevention of Elder Abuser (http://www.inpea.net/)
National Center on Elder Abuse (http://www.ncea.aoa.gov/)
Nursing Home Abuse (http://www.nursinghomeabuse.net/)

Funding

Funding Governor’s Crime Commission (http://www.gcc.state.nc.us)
Grants.gov (http://grants.gov/)
Foundation Center (http://www.foundationcenter.org/)
Office of State Budget and Management, NC Grants Reporting and Information Resource (http://www.ncgrants.gov)

Health

BioMedSearch (http://www.biomedsearch.com )
Drug News (http://www.drugnews.net/ )
Drug Watch (http://www.drugwatch.com/women/ )
Health Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (http://www.cdc.gov/)
Healthline (http://www.healthline.com/ )
Maya Angelou Center for Women's Health & Wellness (http://www.mayaangelouwomenscenter.org/Home.aspx)
Medline Plus (http://medlineplus.gov/)
National Women’s Health Information Center (http://womenshealth.gov/)
North Carolina Health Info (http://nchealthinfo.org/)
North Carolina Office on Disability & Health (http://www.fpg.unc.edu/~ncodh)

Human Trafficking

Human Trafficking Captive Daughters (http://www.captivedaughters.org/index.html)
Humantrafficking.org (http://www.humantrafficking.org)
Human Trafficking Project (http://www.traffickingproject.blogspot.com/)
Vital Voices Global Partnership (http://www.vitalvoices.org/ )

Law

Attorneys.com (http://www.attorneys.com/)
Avvo (http://www.avvo.com/)
Congress.org (http://www.congress.org)
Digital Information & the Criminal Justice System (http://www.onlinecriminaljusticedegree.com/digital-information-and-the-criminal-justice-system/)
Divorce attorneys (http://www.attorneys.com/search/divorce/)
Name Change Law (http://www.namechangelaw.com/index.asp)
National Women’s Law Center (http://www.nwlc.org/)
North Carolina General Assembly (http://www.ncleg.net/)
North Carolina Office of Administrative Hearings (Administrative Code) – (http://www.oah.state.nc.us/rules)
Legal Aid of North Carolina (http://www.legalaidnc.org/)
Legal Resource Center on Violence Against Women (http://www.lrcvaw.org)
Office of Management & Budget (http://www.whitehouse.gov/omb)
U. S. House of Representatives (http://www.house.gov)
U. S. Senate (http://www.senate.gov)
Womenslaw.org (http://www.womenslaw.org/)

Scholarships

Scholarships for Women (http://www.scholarshipsandgrants.us/scholarships-for-women)

Sexual Assault

Male Survivor (http://www.malesurvivor.org)
Stop It Now (http://www.stopitnow.org)

County Resources

North Carolina Association of County Commissioners (http://www.ncacc.org/countyinfo.htm)